After the World XI squad was announced, Pakistan’s 16-man squad has also been revealed.

The World XI series is also the comeback of Pakistani cricketer Sohail Khan, who last played in December 2016.

Pakistan Squad

The Pakistani team will be lead by skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed and will consist of Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Umar Amin, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Amir Yamin, Mohammad Amir, Ruman Raees, Usman Khan, and Sohail Khan.

World XI Squad

The World XI squad will be lead by skipper Faf du Plessis, along with  David Miller (South Africa), Grant Elliott (New Zealand), Samuel Badree (West Indies), Ben Cutting (Australia), Morne Morkel (South Africa), Tim Paine (Australia), Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka), Imran Tahir (South Africa).

Pakistan vs World XI 2017 Tickets

The series is being called ‘Independence Cup’ and will be held on 12, 13 and 15 September at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.

The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the ticket prices for all the enclosures. The tickets will be available at the Gaddafi Stadium, as well as online, after Eid ul Azha, according to a source.

Details are yet to be posted by PCB. We will update our followers once PCB has finalized this information.


Tickets are valued at Rs 500-6000.

  • General stand tickets, including Saeed Anwar and Sarfaraz Nawaz enclosures, will be sold for Rs. 500.
  • Nazar Muhammad and Inzamam-ul-Haq enclosures’ tickets will be available for Rs 2500.
  • Tickets for Javed Miandad, Abdul Qadir, and Ramiz Raja stands will be up for grabs at Rs 4000.
  • The most expensive tickets will be for Fazal Mehmood, Imran Khan, Waseem Akram and Waqar Younis enclosures costing Rs. 6000.

Pakistan vs World XI 2017 Scheule

The following is the Pakistan vs World XI schedule

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more news and updates.