The award season witnessed a jump start with the star-studded Sansui Colors Start Dust Awards 2016.  The event was held on Monday, 21st December in Mumbai and was attended by some of the glamorous stars from the Bollywood fraternity.

Celebrities like Sonam Kapoor, Alia Bhatt, Aishwarya Rai, Kriti Sanon and Jacqueline Fernandez donned some breathtakingly gorgeous outfits. Here are some red carpet highlights!

Image Courtesy: The Indian EXPRESS

Let’s watch the stars in a live conversation with the event hosts below;

[fb_embed_post href=”https://www.facebook.com/ColorsTV/videos/10156406791100061//” width=”550″/]


[fb_embed_post href=”https://www.facebook.com/ColorsTV/videos/10156406735350061//” width=”550″/]


[fb_embed_post href=”https://www.facebook.com/ColorsTV/videos/10156406703635061//” width=”550″/]


[fb_embed_post href=”https://www.facebook.com/ColorsTV/videos/10156406687850061//” width=”550″/]


[fb_embed_post href=”https://www.facebook.com/ColorsTV/videos/10156406683505061//” width=”550″/]


[fb_embed_post href=”https://www.facebook.com/ColorsTV/videos/10156406641325061//” width=”550″/]


[fb_embed_post href=”https://www.facebook.com/ColorsTV/videos/10156406926205061//” width=”550″/]


While Amitabh Bachchan has bagged the ‘Best Actor Award’ for ‘Piku’ and ‘Shamitabh’, Salman Khan’s Bajrangi Bhaijan also bagged several trophies such as the Best Film, besides doing amazingly well on the box office.

The actor’s avatar as a Hanuman Bhagt went fans go all crazy. Deepika won the award for Best Actress in Piku while Kabir Khan won Best Director for Bajrangi Bhaijan.

Other Bollywood actors to have made it to the winners list are Akshay Kumar for ‘Baby’ and Aishwarya Rai Bachchan for ‘Jazbaa’.

Here is the complete list of the winners for Star Dust Awards 2016.

Best Film Of The Year

‘Bajrangi Bhaijaan’

Best Actor Of The Year (Male)

Amitabh Bachchan – ‘Shamitabh’ ‘Piku’

Best Actor Of The Year (Female)

Deepika Padukone – ‘Piku’

Best Director Of The Year

Kabir Khan – ‘Bajrangi Bhaijaan’

Anand L Rai – ‘Tanu wed Manu Returns’

Best Acting Debut (Male)

Sooraj Pancholi – ‘Hero’

Best Acting Debut (Female)

Bhumi Pendeker- ‘Dum Laga Ke Haisha’

Best Actor/Actress In A Comic Role

Kartik Aaryan – ‘Pyaar Ka Punchnama 2’

Entertainer of the Year

Varun Dhawan – Badlapur, ABCD 2, Dilwale

Best Child Artist

Harshali Malhotra

Best Playback Singer (Male)

Armaan Malik – ‘Main Hoon Hero Tera’ (‘Hero’)

Best Playback Singer (Female)

Palak Muchhal – ‘Prem Ratan Dhan Payo’ (‘Prem Ratan Dhan Payo’)

Best Lyricist

Varun Grover – ‘Tu Kisi Rail Si’ (‘Masaan’)

Best Music Director

Amit Trivedi – ‘Shaandaar’, ‘Bombay Velvet’

Best Music Album

‘Roy’ – T-Series

Best Choreography

Remo D’Souza – ‘Chunar’ & ‘Vande Mataram’ (‘ABCD 2’)

Style Icon of the Year Award

Parineeti Chopra

Best Jodi of the Year Award

Sooraj Pancholi and Athiya Shetty

PowerPacked Performance of the year

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan – ‘Jazbaa’

We congratulate all the winners on their achievements!

Filmfare Glamour & Style Awards 2015: Bollywood Celebrities Dress to Impress

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for further updates!