Pakistan face West Indies from 23rd September in a 3-match T20, ODI, and Test match series. The West Indies Cricket Board has announced the names for both T20 and ODI squad for the upcoming series, which is to take place in UAE.

However, the most surprising news for both sides includes the absence of star cricketer Chris Gayle. According to the board, Gayle is not available to play the series, on the other hand, another big name, Lendl Simmons will also be sitting out of the series due to medical reasons.


Pakistan vs West Indies: Shaheens to Host Day Night Match

WI ODI Squad

The West Indies ODI Squad will consist of:

  • Sulieman Benn
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Kraigg Brathwaite
  • Darren Bravo
  • Jonathan Carter
  • Johnson Charles
  • Shannon Gabriel
  • Jason Holder (captain)
  • Alzarri Joseph
  • Evin Lewis
  • Sunil Narine
  • Ashley Nurse
  • Keiron Pollard
  • Denesh Ramdin
  • Marlon Samuels

WI T20 Squad

The West Indies T20 Squad will consist of:

  • Samuel Badree
  • Carlos Brathwaite (captain)
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Johnson Charles
  • Andre Fletcher
  • Jason Holder
  • Evin Lewis
  • Sunil Narine
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Rovman Powell
  • Andre Russell
  • Marlon Samuels
  • Jerome Taylor
  • Chadwick Walton

Pakistan vs. West Indies Schedule

  • 23 September: 1st T20 Dubai
  • 24 September: 2nd T20 Dubai
  • 27 September: 3rd T20 Abu Dhabi
  • 30 September: 1st ODI – D/N Sharjah
  • 2 October: 2nd ODI – D/N Sharjah
  • 5 October: 3rd ODI – D/N Abu Dhabi
  • 13-17 October: 1st Test Match – D/N Dubai
  • 21-25 October: 2nd Test Match Abu Dhabi
  • 30 October – 3 November: 3rd Test Match Sharjah

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more updates.