Ganguly for MCL 2016

The Masters Champions League (MCL) T20 2016 will kick start today 28th January, Thursday. Libra Legends will take on Gemini Arabians in the first fixture of the Masters Champions League (MCL) at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on 28 January, Thursday. The match starts at 3.30pm GMT.

MCL T20 2016 will showcase a wide array of cricket’s retired star players from the cricket arena globally.

The Sharjah Cricket Stadium is also to host MCL T20 matches. The semi-final and final matches are to be played at the Dubai International Stadium. MCL T20 will hold 18 matches inclusive of the semifinal and final matches.

There are six teams participating in the MCL T20 2016 tournament who will fight for the coveted trophy.

Shane Warne and Sachin Tendulkar initiated the Cricket All Stars league last year making it a major success in the US. Fans will yet again be treated with favorite stars as they will be witnessing the shining stars and legendary retired cricketers in action.

Virender Sehwag, Sourav Ganguly, Brian Lara, Adam Gilchrist, Kumar Sangakkara, Andrew Symonds, Jacques Kallis, and several more stars will be featuring in six different franchises of the MCL.

Ganguly for MCL 2016

Take a look at Full Squads of all six teams of MCL:  

Libra Legends: Sourav Ganguly (C), Graeme Swann, Jacques Kallis, Brad Hogg, Ryan ten Doeschate, Ajay Ratra, Chris Read, Sean Ervine, Shaun Tait, Ryan Sidebottom, Micahel Lumb, Marcus North, Taufeeq Umar, Nicky Boje, Ian Buttler.

Gemini Arabians: Virender Sehwag (C), Muttiah Muralitharan, Kumar Sangakkara, Kyle Mills, Saqlain Mushtaq, Jacques Rudolph, Rana Naved ul Hasan, Justin Kemp, Paul Harris, Brad Hodge, Richard Levi, Ashish Bagai, Graham Onions, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Saqib Ali.

Virgo Super Kings: Graeme Smith (C), Azhar Mahmood, Brett Lee, Jonty Rhodes, Neil McKenzie, John Mooney, Dirk Nannes, Owais Shah, James Foster, Murali Kartik, Malinga Bandara, Gareth Batty, Hasan Raza, Jacob Oram, Humayun Farhat, Mohammad Yousuf.

Leo Lions: Brian Lara (C), Heath Streak, Herschelle Gibbs, Brendan Taylor, James Franklin, Johan Botha, Robin Peterson, Fidel Edwards, Mohammad Tauqir, Neil Carter, Hamish Marshall, Kyle Jarvis, Ramesh Powar, Simon Jones, Darren Gough.

Capricorn Commanders: Paul Collingwood (C), Michael Vaughan, Abdul Razzaq, Andrew Symonds, Chamara Silva, Ashwell Prince, Upul Chandana, Ryan McLaren, Jeetan Patel, Rikki Clarke, Rory Kleinveldt, Ben Laughlin, Rizwan Cheema, Geraint Jones, Sunil Joshi, Saleem Elahi.

Sagittarius Strikers: Adam Gilchrist (C), Mahela Jayawardene, Daniel Vettori, Shane Bond, Khurram Khan, Phil Mustard, Tino Best, Nathan Hauritz, Alviro Peterson, Michael Carberry, Krishmar Santokie, Jonathan Trott, Yasir Ahmed, Mushtaq Ahmed, Gavin Hamilton.

Pakistani Kohli Fan Faces Jail For Waving India’s Flag On Pakistani Ground

Click here for the Complete Schedule for Masters Champions League T20 2016:

MCL schedule

The MCL looks forward to the same kind of expatriate audience to visit the stadiums in Sharjah and Dubai as that of PSL; the matches cannot be held in Pakistan due to security reasons.

The MCL schedule starts from January 28th-February 13th while the PSL will be held from February 4th-23rd.

The competitive leagues PSL and MCL play on the same day on seven occasions, quite a dilemma for cricket fans.

Dubai drew 25,000 crowd members to all the five IPL games hosted in 2014; therefore, the demographics suggest both leagues could prosper.

The MCL 2016 aims to break even in the 3rd year and will pay the franchisees a share of gate money, broadcast income and central sponsorship revenues along with prize money.

“A lot depends on the players you have,” said the 27-year-old owner of Gemini Arabians Nalin Khaitan.

Shahid Afridi Lashes Out On Media Reporters AGAIN!

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more updates.