India beat Australia by seven wickets in their third Twenty20 international at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Sunday.

Australia scored 197 for five thanks to an unbeaten century by Shane Watson. India reached the target off the last ball, making 200 for three.

Scoreboard from the third Twenty20 between Australia and India at the SydneyCricket Ground on Sunday:


U. Khawaja c Dhoni b Nehra         14

S. Watson not out                 124

S. Marsh b Ashwin                   9

G. Maxwell c Raina b Singh          3

T. Head b Jadeja                   26

C. Lynn c Jadeja b Bumrah          13

C. Bancroft not out                 0

Extras (lb2, w4, nb2)               8

Total (5 wickets: 20 overs)       197

Fall of wicket: 1-16 (Khawaja), 2-69 (Marsh), 3-75 (Maxwell), 4-168 (Head), 5-193 (Lynn)

Did not bat: A. Tye, C. Boyce, S. Boland, S. Tait

Bowling: Nehra 4-0-32-1, Bumrah 4-0-43-1 (2nb), Ashwin 4-0-36-1 (1w), Jadeja 4-0-41-1, Singh 2-0-19-1, Pandya 2-0-24-0 (3w)



R. Sharma c Watson b Boyce           52

S. Dhawan c Bancroft b Watson        26

V. Kohli b Boyce                     50

S. Raina not out                     49

Y. Singh not out                     15

Extras (b1, w7)                       8

Total (three wickets: 20 overs)     200

Fall of wicket: 1-46 (Dhawan), 2-124 (Sharma), 3-147 (Kohli)

Did not bat: M.S. Dhoni, H. Pandya, R. Jadeja, R. Ashwin, J. Bumrah, A. Nehra

Bowling: Tait 4-0-46-0 (4w), Boland 3-0-34-0 (2w), Watson 4-0-30-1 (1w), Tye 4-0-51-0, Boyce 4-0-28-2, Maxwell 1-0-10-0

Toss: Australia

Result: India won by seven wickets

India won series 3-0

Man of the match: S. Watson (Aus)

Umpires: Simon Fry (AUS), John Ward (AUS)

Pak Vs NZ 3rd ODI 2016: New Zealand Beat Pakistan By 3 Wickets