According to ARY News reports, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the players placed in the platinum category for the inaugural version of the forthcoming Pakistani Super League (PSL), on Monday.

As per the details, seven Pakistani players while 18 foreign players have been placed in the platinum category.

The Pakistani players in the topmost category are; Shahid Afridi, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Younis Khan, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Irfan and Wahab Riaz.

PSL Teams


The foreign players included in the platinum category are; Chris Gayle, Alastair Cook, Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo, Kumar Sangakkara, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Angelo Mathews, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Smith, Shane Watson, Brad Haddin, Mahela Jayawardene, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Lasith Malinga, Kevin Pietersen, James Anderson and Ian Bell.

Read more: Pakistani Cricketers Salman Butt & Mohammad Asif to Make Domestic Cricket Comeback

It must be noted that Indian Premier League (IPL) Chairman Rajiv Shukla stated that Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is all ready to send its players to participate in PSL.

Pakistan’s T20 league is to be held in February 2016 in the United Arab Emirates.

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for further updates!