South Africa’s legendary player, AB de Villers has agreed to play Pakistan Super League-PSL 4 matches in Pakistan!

The powerhouse who is a part of Lahore Qalanders in the 4th edition of the game announced this news on Monday.

PSL 4 starts next month in the UAE before it heads off to Pakitan for its last 8 matches in Karachi and Lahore.

Karachi will host the final. Franchises are doing everything in their power to ensure that the foreign players come and play in the country.

PSL 4 Anthem: Fawad Khan Replaces Ali Zafar

Star-cricketers like AB de Villers saying yes to play in Pakistan comes as an assurance and a sign of hope that other players will also agree to visit.

In a video message, he shared how happy he was to be a part of the Lahore Qalandars team and how he is looking forward to the tournament.

The Qalandars are an impressive organisation with an excellent player development programme – AB de Villiers

Asides AB, the Lahore Qalandar squad has the following talent for season 4:

  • Hasan Khan
  • Rahat Ali
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Yasir Shah
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Anton Devcich
  • Agha Salman
  • Sohail Akhtar
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Corey Anderson
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Haris Sohail
  • Mohammad Imran
  • Umair Masood
  • Brendan Taylor
  • Gauhar Ali
  • Aizaz Cheema
  • Haris Rauf

Have something to add to the story?

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more news and updates.

PSL 4 Schedule, Venue, Fixtures & More