An evening of glitz and glamour came upon us as Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) hosted its annual award show and charity gala in Karachi for the very first time.

The men in green took full advantage of the extravaganza to look suited, booted, and dapper!

The ceremony started yesterday on Wednesday, 8th August at 9pm as PCB Chairman Najam Sethi warmly welcomed all those present, including cricket stars, prominent figures, and others.

The evening took off with the recitation of the national anthem as hosts Faizan Haqqi and Imran Ahmad Khan welcomed the guests.

Karachi Grammar School Student Wins Bronze Medal at International Chemistry Olympiad

This time around, it was the youngsters in green who bagged the most awards leaving their seniors like M. Hafeez, M. Amir, Yasir Shah and even Shoaib Malik with none!

At the occasion, skipper Sarfraz Ahmed was awarded with Rs. 1 million under Imtiaz Ahmed Spirit Award from Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman Najam Sethi.

Muhammad Abbas, Test cricket player, was awarded with the title of ‘Best Test Bowler’ for sweeping 27 wickets last year.

Hasan Ali took home the ‘Best One Day’ award, on the other hand, Babar Azam received the title of ‘Best T20i Player’, and Faheem Ashraf was rewarded with ‘Best Emerging Player Award’.

Aizaz Cheema and Shan Masood were awarded the ‘Best Batsman in Domestic Cricket’, ‘Best Bowler in Domestic Cricket’ respectively.

“Team’s performance graph has raised because of discipline and professionalism. “We have to see eight-nine tv rights. Pakistan cricket will be adversely impacted If God forbids the exercise is not conducted smoothly,” -PCB Chairman Najam Sethi

Pakistan’s IT Ministry to Develop Robots to Deal with Disasters

Sadly, former skipper and one of the most experienced players, Shoaib Malik was unable to be a part as he is representing Guyana Amazon Warriors in the Caribbean Premier League.

Shoaib took it to Twitter to give his best wishes to all players and to assure that he was there in spirit.

PCB Awards 2018 Complete Winners List

1. Imtiaz Ahmed Spirit of Cricket Award Sarfraz Ahmed Amount Rs. 1 million

2. Special Award for Outstanding Performance Fakhar Zaman Rs 2.5 million

3. Best Test Player of the Year (Men) Mohammad Abbas (27 Wickets) Rs. 0.6 million

4. Best ODI Player of the Year (Men) Hasan Ali, Bowler (33 Wickets) Rs. 0.6 million

5. Best ODI Player (Women) Sana Mir (259 runs & 21 wickets) Rs. 0.6 million

6. Best T20 Player of the Year (Men) Babar Azam, Batsman (489 Runs) Rs. 0.6 million

7. Best T20 Player (Women) Javeria Khan, Batswoman (173 Runs) Rs. 0.6 million

8. Emerging Player (Men) Faheem Ashraf Rs. 0.6 million

9. Emerging Player (Women) Diana Baig Rs. 0.6 million

10. Best Batsman Domestic (Men) Shan Masood (1857 Runs) Rs. 0.5 million

11. Best Batswoman Domestic (Women) Javeria Khan (356 Runs) Rs. 0.5 million

12. Best Bowler Domestic (Men) Aizaz Cheema (78 Wickets) Rs. 0.5 million

13. Best Bowler Domestic (Women) Diana Baig (18 Wickets) Rs. 0.5 million

14. Best Wicket Keeper Domestic (Men) Kamran Akmal (54 Victims) Rs. 0.5 million

15. Best Wicket Keeper (Women) Sidra Nawaz (27 Victims) Rs. 0.5 million

16. Best Player of the Year (Blind) Amir Ishfaq Rs. 0.5 million

17. Best Player of the Year (Deaf & Dumb) Muhammad Naveed Qamar Rs. 0.5 million

18. Best Player of the Year (Disable) Nihaar Alam Rs. 0.5 million

19. Best Umpire of the Year Muhammad Asif Yaqoob Rs. 0.3 million

20. Best Coach of Year Sajjad Akber, LRCA Rs. 0.3 million

21. Best Referee of the Year Mohammad Anees, Lahore Rs. 0.3 million

22. Best Scorer of the Year Azhar Hussain-Lahore Rs. 0.2 million

23. Best Curator of the Year Riaz Ahmed, Rawalpindi Stadium Rs. 0.2 million

PCB Awards 2018 Full Event Coverage

We wish our boys all the best for their future games and hope they bring home even more trophies and form greater men out of the sport!

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more news and updates.

Pakistani Singers Break Silence Over Atif Aslam’s Independence Day Parade Controversy