WhatsApp Delete For Everyone Feature Receives Update & New Rules

0
WhatsApp Delete for Everyone Feature

WhatsApp is one of the most popular social media platforms across the world. One of the most loved features of the application is its ‘Delete for Everyone’ option which allows users to immediately remove a message or image.

However, when someone selects the option, the other individual who is at the receiving end also gets the notification that the message has now been deleted. On the other hand, users can delete sent messages within 1 hour, 8 minute and 16 seconds. After that, they will not be able to delete that message.

Now, with the new update, the recipient time limit for message deletion has changed. According to WABetaInfo, the application has updated its rules for the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature.

Mobile Phone Registration With PTA: Complete Guide

If the sender wishes to delete a message or media for anyone, and the receiver has not got the message request within 13 hours 8 minute and 16 seconds, then the message will not be canceled. This can happen if the receiver’s phone is switched off for that time period or longer.

What do you think about this new update? Share your thoughts with us in the comments section below.

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more news and updates.

Facebook Cyberattack: 29 Million Users Were Affected