Here’s How WhatsApp’s ‘Delete Message’ Feature Works!

0
WhatsApp Delete Messages

WhatApp has once again rolled out yet another feature that its users have been waiting for quite a while.

The application is now gradually rolling out the self-destructing message feature for its Android Beta version.

WhatsApp is still working on updating this feature to make the experience better for all users for the time being.

In order for a message to self-destruct, the user will have to set a particular period of time.

Users who have enrolled themselves for Google Play beta programme can download the latest version.

Android users may not be able to see an update notification on their Google Play Store for the time being as it has not rolled out for everyone as of yet.

WhatsApp has renamed the feature’s name to ‘Delete Messages’. According to WABetaInfo, it will be initially available for group chats and can be enabled by the group’s administrators.

Once it is enabled, it can then be toggled in Contact Info or Group Settings.

Photo: WABetaInfo page

There are five options for time intervals to choose from – 1 hour, 1 day, 1 week, 1 month and 1 year.

What is more interesting is that when a user uses the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature, a message can still be seen reading that something was deleted. However, with ‘Delete Messages’ it will be different, even after deletion, there will be no message as if it had never existed.

What do you think about this new feature?

Share your thoughts with us in the comments below.

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more news and updates.

TikTok Clarifies it Banned Feroza Aziz Over Osama Bin Laden Video not Beauty Tutorial [Video]