PSL Final 2020
Image Source: Dunya News

Karachi and Lahore are famous for their eternal need to be on top. Be it a fight of foods, Karachi’s biryani against Lahore’s Chargha, or be it cricket, Karachi vs. Lahore garners quite an audience. I wouldn’t go as far as comparing it with Pakistan India’s cricket match, but they have their hype. And this year, well, PSL has given them another chance at it with the PSL 2020 finale between Karachi Kings and Lahore Qalandars.

The Details of the PSL Finale

So let’s see what it is you need to know about this match. Firstly, the game will be held in the National Stadium on 17th November, that’s today. And you can imagine the traffic that Karachi will see because of that. So please use the routes as indicated by the Karachi Police. The match will start at 8:30 pm but we know how obsessed we are as a nation about cricket so try to get done with your work and rush home way before 7!

Image Source: IELTS Unlovccked

Considering there is a pandemic, you have to resolve to watch the match through live streaming. Now that could be through the internet. BSports YouTube channel and Jazz TV, Tapmad and, these are some internet channels you can stream the match. You can use these channels to root for your favourite team to win.

Who is playing?

So who will you be watching on the screens?

From the side of Karachi Kings, you will see Imad Wasim as captain, Mohammad Rizwan as wicketkeeper. Other members include Ali Khan, Awais Zia, Iftikhar Ahmed, Sharjeel Khan, Umer Khan, Aamer Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Umaid Asif, Usama Mir, and Waqas Maqsood. Some other players for Karachi Kings are Wayne Parnell, Sherfane Rutherford, Cameron Delport, Chris Jordan, Chadwick Walton, and Alex Hales.

For Lahore Qalandars the team has Sohail Akhtar and Ben Dunk as captain and wicketkeeper respectively. We also have Fakhar Zaman, Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Hafeez, Samit Patel, Muhammad Faizan, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Dilbar Hussain, Agha Salman, Usman Shinwari, Abid Ali, Jaahid Ali, Maaz Khan, and Raja Farzan. The team also includes David Wiese and Dane Vilas.

Lahore Qalandars have reached the final after beating Multan sultans on Sunday night. While Karachi Kings had also qualified for the finale after beating Multan. Now the two teams will be at each other’s toe. Interestingly, both of the teams have never won PSL before so any who wins will win a title they have been playing for, for the past 5 years. So best of luck. 

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for the latest news and updates!