According to a new notification issued by Karachi’s Commissioners Office, the City of Lights has now been divided into three zones.

The letter reveals that the city has been classified into three divisions, namely:

  1. Uptown Karachi
  2. Downtown Karachi
  3. Old Town

Punjab Government’s Motorbike & Scooter Scheme for Female Students


Downtown Karachi

This zone of the metropolis will include business centers and the city’s central areas.

Uptown Karachi

It will consist of posh residential areas and state-of-the-art shopping centers

Old Town 

All historical landmarks and ‘shahrahs’ will be included in Old Town Karachi.

Bahria Town in Trouble? Employees, Residents & Customers Protest

Read the notification below


However, this division is not being welcomed by Karachiities




This is a developing story.

Stay tuned to Bransynario for more updates.