How to Unsend Messages on Facebook Messenger

Facebook, one of the world’s largest social media platforms has been experimenting with a new feature.

Now, you do not have to worry about sending the wrong message to the wrong person or group anymore. Reportedly, Facebook is experimenting with the ‘unsend messages’ feature.

Right now, not everyone has the option to use it. The prototype of the feature was discovered by Jane Wong who shared how it can be done.

Facebook Groups in Pakistan are Promoting Prostitution & Drugs

According to Wong, users will be limited to how many times they can do this. You will have a 10-minute window to do so.

How to Unsend Messages on Facebook Messenger

How to Unsend Messages on Facebook Messenger

To see if this feature works, follow the steps below.

  • Log into Messenger and open a chat
  • Hold down your finger on a message you’ve recently sent
  • A pop-up should appear offering the option to “unsend” your message.

This feature first showed up on Facebook sometime after Facebook admitted that it was purging messages sent by Mark Zuckerberg – a feature unavailable to normal users and only for the company’s executives. These included limiting the retention period for Mark’s messages in Messenger.

We did so in full compliance with our legal obligations to preserve messages. -Facebook

However, the revelation spark fury among users, who questioned why Facebook’s billionaire boss was allowed to delete messages, but normal users weren’t.

The current Facebook Messenger app lets you delete messages – but it’ll still appear to the recipient(s).

What do you think about this new experiment?

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more news and updates.

Facebook is Using Your Phone Numbers to Target Ads