With anticipation reaching a fever pitch, the ninth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is poised to captivate cricket enthusiasts across the nation. Scheduled to commence on February 17, 2024, at the PCB’s headquarters in Lahore, the tournament promises a thrilling showcase of talent and competition.

The inaugural match will witness a clash of titans as the two-time champions and reigning titleholders, Lahore Qalandars, lock horns with Islamabad United, victors of the 2016 and 2018 editions.

Source: Cricinfo

Spanning across four vibrant cities — Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi — the tournament will culminate in a grand finale at the National Bank Stadium in Karachi on March 18. With six teams vying for supremacy, the PSL 9 extravaganza will feature a total of 34 action-packed T20 matches, each brimming with excitement and drama.

Cricket enthusiasts and fans alike eagerly await the unfolding of the tournament, eagerly marking their calendars and clearing their schedules to witness the exhilarating spectacle of Pakistan’s premier cricketing event.

Here is the complete schedule of PSL season 9.

PSL 9 Schedule

  • February 17 – Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United, Lahore
  • February 18 – Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore; Multan Sultans v Karachi Kings, Multan
  • February 19 – Lahore Qalandars v Quetta Gladiators, Lahore
  • February 20 – Multan Sultans v Islamabad United, Multan
  • February 21 – Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings, Lahore; Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars, Multan
  • February 22 – Quetta Gladiators v Islamabad United, Lahore
  • February 23 – Multan Sultans v Peshawar Zalmi, Multan
  • February 24 – Lahore Qalandars v Karachi Kings, Lahore
  • February 25 – Multan Sultans v Quetta Gladiators, Multan; Lahore Qalandars v Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore
  • February 26 – Peshawar Zalmi v Islamabad United, Lahore
  • February 27 – Lahore Qalandars v Multan Sultans, Lahore
  • February 28 – Karachi Kings v Islamabad United, Karachi
  • February 29 – Karachi Kings v Quetta Gladiators, Karachi
  • March 2 – Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars, Rawalpindi; Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators, Rawalpindi
  • March 3 – Karachi Kings v Multan Sultans, Karachi
  • March 4 – Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi, Rawalpindi
  • March 5 – Peshawar Zalmi v Multan Sultans, Rawalpindi
  • March 6 – Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings, Rawalpindi; Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars, Rawalpindi
  • March 7 – Islamabad United v Karachi Kings, Rawalpindi
  • March 8 – Peshawar Zalmi v Quetta Gladiators, Rawalpindi
  • March 9 – Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars, Karachi
  • March 10 – Islamabad United v Multan Sultans, Rawalpindi; Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars, Karachi
  • March 11 – Karachi Kings v Peshawar Zalmi, Karachi
  • March 12 – Quetta Gladiators v Multan Sultans, Karachi
  • March 14 – Qualifier (1 v 2), Karachi
  • March 15 – Eliminator 1 (3 v 4), Karachi
  • March 16 – Eliminator 2 (Eliminator Winner v Qualifier Runner-up), Karachi
  • March 18 – Final, Karachi
PSL 2023: Final Match Shifted To Saturday
Image Source: GulfToday


  • Single-headers – 7 pm
  • Double-headers (Friday) — 3 pm and 8 pm
  • Double-headers (Other Days) — 2 pm and 7 pm

As the countdown begins, anticipation builds, and teams gear up to showcase their skills and determination on the grand stage of the PSL 9. Get ready for a cricketing extravaganza like no other, where legends are made, and dreams are realized.

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for the latest news and updates.