After years of waiting, Facebook-owned WhatsApp rolled out the feature we all were desperately waiting for, the ‘delete sent message’.
The application gave a 7-minute span, as long as the other person has not seen your message, you can delete it.
WhatsApp’s BETA account has announced it is testing an increase in time limit from ‘seven minutes’ to about 69 minutes or 4,096 seconds to be exact.
WhatsApp beta for Windows Phone 2.18.30: you can delete messages for everyone sent within 4096 seconds, that’s 68 minutes and 16 seconds, after our test. https://t.co/LmliAxV5dm
— WABetaInfo (@WABetaInfo) March 2, 2018
WABetaInfo has also reported that the feature is being tested and is likely to be rolled out soon. However, the drawback of this feature is that those who have their notifications turned on, they will be able to see your messages even if you delete them.
What do you think about WhatsApp’s upcoming update?
Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more news and updates.