Cricket fans can finally stop waiting now! With the T20 ODI right around the corner, Pakistan has finally revealed the squads for this year’s tournament against New Zealand. Some important announcements include Shaheen Shah’s return to international cricket. Alongside Shaheen, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, and Mohammad Rizwan are also going to be seen at the stadiums this year. Ihsanullah and a few other youngsters will also be playing for their first time.

But first here are the new squads for this year’s ODI T20 against New Zealand.

T20I:Β Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, and Zaman Khan.

ODI:Β Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Ihsanullah, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, and Usama Mir. Reserves: Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, and Tayyab Tahir.

The T20Is are to start at 9 pm and ODIs to begin at 3.30 pm. The series schedule is as follows:

14 Apr – 1st T20I, Lahore

15 Apr – 2nd T20I, Lahore

17 Apr – 3rd T20I, Lahore

20 Apr – 4th T20I, Rawalpindi

24 Apr – 5th T20I, Rawalpindi

27 Apr – 1st ODI, Rawalpindi

29 Apr – 2nd ODI, Rawalpindi

3 May – 3rd ODI, Karachi

5 May – 4th ODI, Karachi

7 May – 5th ODI, Karachi

Image Source: ICC

After injuring his knee severely, Shaheen Shah has stayed off the field for almost 4 months now. Pakistani fans are early waiting to see him perform live now. Babar Azam is also returning and regaining his position as Captain Babar. Similarly, Shadab Khan is also going to be seen as Vice Captain again.

No doubt the New Zealand team will be prepared to face old-time Pakistani cricketers but this year they will also be competing against three new and fresh players. Hopefully, Ihsanullah, Saim Ayub, and Zaman Khan will give a tough time to them.

The squads will gather in Lahore on the 6th of April and then the training camp sessions will start on the 7th of April.

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more news and updates.