Babar Azam On a Roll – Wins Cricketer of the Year Once Again

Image Source: ICC Cricket

The ICC ODI Men’s Cricketer of the Year award has been given to Pakistan’s all-format skipper, Babar Azam for the second year in a row.

Babar, who also won the prestigious honour for 2021, defeated Adam Zampa of Australia, Sikandar Raza of Zimbabwe, and Shai Hope of the West Indies to win the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year award for 2022.

In 2022, Babar amassed 679 runs—an average of 84.87—from nine matches, including three centuries.

Image Source: CricketAddictor

In the 50-over format, Babar continued his incredible form by crossing the score of fifty-plus eight times and turning three of those into hundreds. Babar had an astounding average of 84.87 at the end of the year.

The ICC announced on Thursday that Pakistan captain Babar Azam had won the Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year Award for the second year in a row. “There were match-winning knocks, spellbinding stroke play, and memorable moments from a personal perspective and for his team in 2022,” the ICC said in a media release.

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for the latest news and updates.