The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has shared the schedule for Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2018 and has forwarded it to the franchises for final confirmation.

According to the schedule, the first match will take place on 22nd February and the final match will be played on 25th March.

The opening match of the tournament will be played between Peshawar Zalmi and Multan Sultans – the sixth team added this year.

The matches will be distributed amongst the UAE and Pakistan, with Karachi and Lahore to be hosting the finals, whereas Abu Dhabi has been dropped from the list. The official announcement for PSL – 3 will be made next week, a source related to the matter declared.

“A total of 34 matches will be played at four venues next year. The venues [as of now] are Dubai, Sharjah, Lahore, and Karachi,” the sources said. “Initially, Abu Dhabi was also among the proposed venues but it wasn’t logistically possible for us to have the matches there,” they added.

“As we speak, the final [has been] confirmed for Karachi, while two play-offs will be played in Lahore,” the sources said.

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more news and updates.

Manchester United PL – 2017/18 Report Card