Hec scholarships

The Higher Education Commission (HEC) has announced 5 Turkish Cypriot Government scholarships under the OIC Educational Exchange Programme.

The scholarships will begin from the spring semester of 2019-2020 academic years.

Qualified students from OIC member states including Pakistan are eligible to avail the opportunity to study at undergraduate (Bachelor), graduate (Master) and post-graduate programmes in the participating universities.

Following are the universities in which students can apply for admission:

  • Cyprus International University (CIU)
  • Girne American University
  • Final International University (FIU)

Applicants can visit the websites of the above universities for further information on the programs offered and more details.

Please note that, according to HEC, the scholarship offer does not include the following disciplines:

  • medicine
  • dentistry
  • pharmacy studies

The medium of instruction at the aforementioned universities is English.

The deadline to apply for the scholarships programme is November 30, 2019, so apply before the last date passes!