UPDATE: Quetta Gladiators has done hat-trick of victories today in PSL T20 2016 defeating Peshawar Zalmi by 3 wickets and after sensational turns chased down 136 target on second last ball.

Gladiators outclassed Zalmis by their bowling and if Darren Sammy (48) have not rescued, they could have bowled out below 100 runs mark. At one stage they were 59-5. Muhammad Nawaz dominated again with three wickets while Umar Gul got two wickets.

Chasing 136 against Zalmi was not proved easy against their quality bowling  line up, but Kevin Pietersen stayed on crease till long for his 35 runs and guided his side to the edge of victory.

Muhammad Nawaz was awarded Man of the match.

The unbeaten teams of PSL T20 2016 by far, Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators are going to clash against each other today in the 7th match of the league at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Both teams have performed par excellence in their first two matches of the league and we can expect a close finish in this contest. Peshwar Zalmi may be everybody’s favorite for this match; however, the Quetta Gladiators have shaped into a solid winning combination, showing off its talent in the field brilliantly.

quetta v peshawar.brandsynario

Peshawar Zalmi will have to get rid of the leading scorer of the league Luke Wright of Quetta Gladiators soon, who is single handedly leading the team to victory. Tamim Iqbal and Hafeez’s opening pair did what was needed in the last match and that is good news for Zalmi.

As far as Gladiators are concerned, Zalmi’s batting and bowling lineup is tougher than the previous they have faced. It won’t be easy to score against Junaid, Wahab, Asghar and Shaun Tait and similarly their bowlers will have to bowl at a tight line and length against Tamim Iqbal, Hafeez, Shahid Afridi and Darren Sammy.

Players to Watch: Luke Wright, Tamim Iqbal, Ahmad Shahzad, Junaid Khan, Asghar

Live Broadcast: PTV Sports, Ten Sports, Geo Super, OSN (UAE), CSN (Sri Lanka), Prime TV (UK)
Live Streaming
: Geo Super, PSL-t20.com, pcb.com.pk, YouTube.com and PTV Sports.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad:

Shahid Afridi (c), Wahab Riaz, Darren Sammy, Kamran Akmal, Muhammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan, Tamim Iqbal, Junaid Khan, James Allenby, Aamir Yamin, Dawid Malan, Imran Khan Junior, Shahid Yousaf, Abdur Rehman, Mohammad Asghar, Brad Hodge, Israrullah, Taj Wali, Musadiq Ahamd, Hassan Ali

PSL T20 2016: Peshawar Zalmi Beat Lahore Qalandars by 9 Wickets

Quetta Gladiators Squad:

Kevin Pietersen (ENG), Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Jason Holder (WI), Luke Wright (ENG), Zulfiqar Babar, Umar Gul, Elton Chigumbura (ZIM), Bilal Asif, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Nawaz, Saad Nasim, Mohammad Nabi (AFG), Akbar-ur-Rehman, Bismillah Khan Kumar Sangakkara, Aizaz Cheema, Ramiz Raja Jr.