Zalmi Vs Qalandars.Brandsynario

UPDATE: Peshawar Zalmi beat Lahore Qalandars with a huge margin of 9 wickets in a match that turned out to be nightmare for Qalandars in the end.

Lahore Qalandar’s got flattened by Zalmi’s bowling attack and at one stage they were 4/3 in the second over. They could not get out of the early damage done to them and wickets fell regularly. In the end they hardly dragged their total to 118-6 in 20 overs that opponents got over on the loss of only 1 wicket. Tamim Iqbal’s 55 runs not out knock was prominent in run chase with Muhamamad Hafeez’s 43.

The fifth match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) T20 is being played between Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandars today in Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

For Peshawar Zalmi. it would be a greater challenge tonight as Lahore Qalandars have the potential to rise up again after yesterday’s defeat that must have intensified their hunger to win. Secondly, they have some top individuals like Chris Gayle, Umar Akmal and Dawyne Bravo and if they click, this time, they can be really dangerous. Umar Akmal might be included in the side for this match.

Pesh vs Lhr.BS

Peshawar Zalmi is said to be the best combination in this league so far with depth in batting and bowling and skipper Shahid Afridi will try to continue the winning momentum. Not sure, but the chances of this game to be a high-scoring one are high.

Players to Watch: No doubt about the master blasters Chris Gayle and Shahid Afridi will be the focus of attention. Their fans will love them to put up an impressive show by hitting sixes and fours; that’s really missing in this league.

Live Broadcast: PTV Sports, Ten Sports, Geo Super, OSN (UAE), CSN (Sri Lanka), Prime TV (UK)
Live Streaming
: Geo Super,,, and PTV Sports.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad:

Shahid Afridi (c), Wahab Riaz, Darren Sammy, Kamran Akmal, Muhammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan, Tamim Iqbal, Junaid Khan, James Allenby, Aamir Yamin, Dawid Malan, Imran Khan Junior, Shahid Yousaf, Abdur Rehman, Mohammad Asghar, Brad Hodge, Israrullah, Taj Wali, Musadiq Ahamd, and Hassan Ali

Lahore Qalandars Squad:

Chris Gayle, Umar Akmal, Dwayne Bravo, Muhammad Rizwan, Sohaib Maqsood, Mustafizur Rehman, Kevon Cooper, Cameron Delport, Zafar Gohar, Hammad Azam, Zia ul Haq, Zohaib Khan, Azhar Ali (c), Abdur Razzaq, Mukhtar Ahmad, Ehsan Adil, Imran butt, Navid Yasin, and Adnan Rasool.

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more updates!