PSL Opening Ceremony 2019

Update [9:40 pm]: Grand firework display take over the beautiful sky as PSL officially starts with a BOOM!

Update [9:37 pm]:  All PSL franchises have made their way to the ground as the ceremony continues with much jazba and junoon.

Update [9:33 pm]: Heartthrob Fawad Khan and Young Desi are turning heads with their LIT performance of #KhelDeewanoKa!

Update [9:22 pm]:  Junoon is ready to set the stage on fire with ‘Yaar Bina Dil Mera’ followed by ‘Heerey’ and ‘Yaaro Yehi Dosti Hai’ last but not the least ‘ Hai Jazba Junoon’.

Update [9:18 pm]: Aima Baig takes over with ‘Disco Dewane’ as a tribute to Nazia Hassan along with Shuka Haider.

Update [9:15 pm]: Boney M takes the stage with a spectacular performance on ‘Daddy Cool’ followed by other classics.

Update [9:10 pm]: PSL Opening Ceremony 2019 starts with marching band performing a beautiful masterpiece.

Update [9:05 pm]: PSL Opening Ceremony 2019 has begun. The stage is set and all eyes are now on the screens as Ramiz Raja kicks off the night with a heart-touching message for all PSL 4 fans along with President and CEO HBL Pakistan Mr Muhammed Aurangzeb.

Update [9:00] Pakistan’s national anthem is being played at DIS. PSL Opening Ceremony 2019 has officially started!

Update [8:00 pm] Zainab Abbas in talks with left-arm spin bowler and batsman Austrailian cricketer Brad Hogg and Pakistan’s Aamer Sohail.

Pakistan Super League (PSL 4) is here! To celebrate the country’s biggest cricket league a special opening ceremony is to be held where some of the top local and international talents will be performing.

Here’s everything you need to know about the PSL Opening Ceremony 2019:

*Note: This is a developing story, all new highlights and updates will be added to the top of the article as the ceremony goes on.

Date and Time

The PSL opening ceremony 2019 is tonight (14th February) at 8 pm.


The ceremony will take place at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.


Performers Junoon, Boney M, Aima Baig, Shuja Haider, Fawad Khan, and Young Desi will entertain the audience at the ceremony which will start at 8 pm tonight.

The performers expressed their excitement at the opportunity of performing at the opening ceremony of Pakistan’s biggest sporting brand the HBL PSL while talking to the media.

Sorry folks! Famous rapper Armando Christian Pérez known by his stage name Pitbull will not be coming to Dubai to perform for Pakistan Super League’s 4th Edition’s (PSL 4) Opening Ceremony.

The artist took it to his Twitter account to apologize to HBL PSL fans and his follower. In a video message, he explained how the aircraft he was to travel in was not ready for a long journey to Dubai.

He furthermore added that he was looking forward tot he ceremony and would love it be a part of the league next year or sometime soon.

PSL 2019: Preparations Across Major Cities Enters Final Phase

Unfortunately, what has happened was since it was such a long flight, the pilots took the plane for a test flight, and when they landed pieces of the engine came apart.

Between the Pakistan cricket board, we tried our best to get over to dubai, so i want to say i’m sorry, i apologize, deeply apologize for that.


We hope to see the superstar as a part of the HBL PSL family very soon.

Fawad Khan and Shuja Haider’s #KhelDeewanoKa

#KhelDeewanoKa PSL 4 official anthem Voiced by the heart-throb Fawad Khan and written by the talented Shuja Haider. The duo will perform the anthem during the live ceremony.

The song is catchy, fun, funky, lively, and everything we were expecting it to be. Fawad never fails to win the hearts of hundreds of thousands of his fans all across the globe.

A series of exciting acts including a grand fireworks display will take place at the end of the ceremony. The six participating teams, franchise owners and management will also assemble at the DIS outfield.

PSL 4 Trophy 2019: The Star-Studded Unveiling is Breaking the Internet!

PSL Live Match Streaming

Here are some options for people who want to watch PSL Live online free.

  1. Watch PSL T20 Live Stream on Official Website
  2. PSL Live Streaming on PTV Sports Official Website
  3. Watch Pakistan Super League Live on Youtube
  4. Watch PSL T20 on
  5. Crictime PSL Live streaming
  6. Crichd PSL T20 Live stream
  7. Watchcric Pakistan Super League Live Streaming
  8. Smartcric PSL Live Streaming
  11. PSL Live Streaming Cricfree
  12. Cricket Gateway (Paid)
  13. Mobilecric PSL Live Matches

PSL Live TV Channels

Cricket lovers by tunning to below mentioned TV Channels can watch Live Streaming of all PSL 2019 matches without spending money. Check below the list of TV Channels broadcasts Pakistan Super League Live and find which TV channel telecasts PSL in your country.

  1. PTV Sports
  2. PTV Cricket
  3. Ten Sports
  4. Ten Cricket
  5. DSports
  6. GTV
  7. Geo Super
  8. Dialog TV
  9. Yupp TV
  10. Sky Sports
  11. Channel 792
  12. Prime TV
  13. Willow TV
  14. Flow TV
  15. Supersport
  16. Channel 44
  17. Star Times
  18. Moby
  19. OSN Sports

PSL 4 Trophy

This is what these franchises will be playing for!

PSL 4 Trophy

PSL 2019 Schedule

Date Match Day Night Venue
Feb 14 (Thursday) Opening Ceremony/Match 1 Islamabad VS Lahore Dubai
Feb 15 (Friday) 2 + 3 Multan VS Karachi Peshawar Vs Quetta Dubai
Feb 16 (Saturday) 4 + 5 Islamabad VS Multan Lahore VS Karachi Dubai
Feb 17 (Sunday) 6 + 7 Islamabad VS Quetta Peshawar VS Lahore Dubai
Feb 20 (Wednesday) 8 Quetta VS Multan Sharjah
Feb 21 (Thursday) 9 Peshawar VS Karachi Sharjah
Feb 22 (Friday 10 + 11 Multan VS Lahore Islamabad VS Peshawar Sharjah
Feb 23 (Saturday) 12 + 13 Quetta VS Lahore Islamabad VS Karachi Sharjah
Feb 24 (Sunday) 14 + 15 Peshawar VS Multan Quetta VS Karachi Sharjah
Feb 26 (Tuesday) 16 Multan VS Islamabad Dubai
Feb 27 (Wednesday) 17 + 18 Lahore Vs Quetta Karachi VS Islamabad Dubai
Feb 28 (Thursday) 19 + 20 Multan VS Peshawar Karachi VS Lahore Dubai
March 1 (Friday) 21 + 22 Peshawar VS Islamabad Multan VS Quetta Dubai
March 4 (Monday) 23 + 24 Quetta VS Peshawar Karachi VS Multan Abu Dhabi
March 5 (Tuesday) 25 + 26 Lahore VS Peshawar Quetta VS Islamabad Abu Dhabi
March 7 (Thursday) 27 Karachi VS Peshawar Karachi
March 9 (Saturday) 28 Lahore VS Islamabad Lahore
March 10 (Sunday) 29 + 30 Karachi VS Quetta Lahore VS Multan Karachi, Lahore
March 12 (Tuesday) PSL 2019 Eliminator 1 (3 VS 4) TBA Lahore
March 13 (Wednesday) PSL 2019 Qualifier (1 VS 2) TBA Karachi
March 15 (Friday) PSL 2019 Eliminator 2 TBA Karachi
March 17 (Sunday) PSL 2019 Final TBA Karachi

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more news and updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here