Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has confirmed the joining of 7 new international players to Pakistan Super League’s (PSL) 3rd Edition!

The Government of Pakistan’s official Twitter account confirmed this news with a tweet which read the following caption; “#PCB has confirmed that Australia’s fast bowler Mitchell Johnson, JP Duminy &T20 batsmen, Chris Lynn, have signed up for the 3rd edition of #PSL.”

Najam Sethi also tweeted this exciting news!

New signings include the following:

  • Mitchell Johnson — Australia
  • Chris Lynn — Australia
  • JP Duminy — South Africa
  • Imran Tahir — South Africa
  • Angelo Mathews — Sri Lanka
  • Rashid Khan — Afghanistan
  • Evin Lewis — West Indies


The new players include Australia’s fast bowler Mitchell Johnson and T20 batsman Chris Lynn, and South Africa’s JP Duminy.

Lahore Qalandars Wants to Sign Mitchell Johnson for PSL!

On the other hand, the board is ready to offer $10,000 per match for the foreign players. This amount will be paid separately from all other payments, according to PCB sources.

We are yet to see how many new players are to come and which franchise takes them away!

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more news and updates.