As terror seems to get a sturdier grip over Lahore, news of threat alerts and suspicious items have been surfacing the internet. Just recently after a terror attack hit a Defence area, news of another bomb blast which occurred in Gulberg circulated.


However, Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority (PEMRA) issued a notice to the channels for running the fake news.

A blast did happen on Thursday, but it was not a bomb which went off. Instead, it was a gas cylinder explosion. The notice is for telecasting news of a bomb blast in Gulberg locality of Lahore without verification. PEMRA has given the listed channels 7 days to reply to it.

The channels which received the notice are:

  1. ARY News
  2. Khyber News
  3. 92 News
  4. Dunya News
  5. Samaa TV
  6. Geo News
  7. Metro One News
  8. Awaz
  9. Jaag
  10. Abb Tak
  11. Roze News
  12. Dawn News
  13. Mehran
  14. Kohinoor
  15. 7 News
  16. Lahore News
  17. Neo News
  18. Capital TV
  19. Bol News
  20. Such News
  21. Sindh TV News
  22. Channel 5
  23. Din News
  24. Express News
  25. Waqt News
  26. KTN
  27. News One
  28. 24 News and
  29. K-21

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more news and updates.