Pakistan Cricket

Pakistan is all set to face the Sri Lankan team in their first match of International T20 series, today at R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. The green team has won the toss and has decided to bat first.

It will be none other than “Boom Boom Afridi” who will be leading the green shirts, marking his debut in the tour while Lasith Malinga is heading the Sri Lankan players.

The Lala team has not made any significant changes in the cricket squad. However, making his international debut in the Pakistani team will be the fast bowler Zia Ul Haq who has replaced the injured Wahab Riaz.

Riding high on the success of its preceding 2-1 Test series win and 3-2 victory of ODI matches, the Pakistani team is aiming for a clean sweep against their rivals to emerge as the ultimate winners of the tour.

In a contest of two twenty-twenty matches, Pakistan will meet Sri Lanka again on August 1 to decide the final fate of the T20 championship between the duo.


Pakistan: Shahid Afridi (c), Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Rizwan, Mukhtar Ahmed, Nauman Anwar, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Tanvir, Yasir Shah, Imad Wasim, Zia-ul-Haq.

Sri Lanka: Lasith Malinga (c), Tilakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Kithruwan Vithanage, Dhananjaya de Silva, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Chamara Kapugedera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Thisara Perera, Jeffrey Vandersay, Nuwan Kulasekara, Binura Fernando, Chaturanga de Silva, Milinda Siriwardene.

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more updates on Pakistan Vs. Sri Lanka T20 Match.