Brace yourself for some star-studded, high-flying red carpet moments and grandiose affairs to return to your T.V screens, for Pakistan’s most coveted, long-standing award gala “The Lux Style Awards” returns with its 14th season to honor the best of the best in the entertainment and fashion industry.

Promising the same razzmatazz and pomp like every year, LSA has released a list of nominees 2015 comprising of 24 categories.

While Lux has been long honoring both Satellite and Terrestrial talent and rewards separate accolades for the Best TV Serial, Best Actor and Best Actress, no nominees have been announced by the TV jury this year. They are of the opinion that terrestrials largely lacked “new-fresh content” and thus vetoed against continuing the trend of releasing nominees.

After a long hiatus of 4 years, the jury of the prestigious award brand has restored the Bridal category, dedicated to credit bridal finery as its drift was high this year owing to the spree of Bridal Fashion Weeks.

Four sets of jury devoted each to Fashion, Music, Film and Television has been appointed while prominent categories in TV and Music are finalized as per viewer’s choice. For ten fashion categories, a second level of jury is appointed to select the final winner.

Check out the complete list of 14th Lux Style Awards Nominations below.



Model of the Year (Female)

  1. Amna Baber
  2. Amna Ilyas
  3. Cybil Chaudhry
  4. Fayezah Ansari
  5. Nadia Ali
  6. Nooray Bhatti

Model of the year ( Male)

  1. Athar Amin
  2. Jahan-e-Khalid
  3. Sharjeel Baig
  4. Shehzad Noor
  5. Waleed Khalid

Best Fashion Photographer

  1. Abdullah Haris
  2. Ayaz Anis
  3. Guddu Shani
  4. NFK Photography
  5. Rizwan-ul-Haq

Best Hair & Make-up

  1. Maram Aabroo
  2. Nabila
  3. Natasha Khalid at Natasha’s salon
  4. Raana Khan
  5. Shammal Qureishi at Toni & Guy, Lahore

Best Emerging Talent

  1. Hasnain Lehri (Model)
  2. Mahgul Rashid (Designer)
  3. Muzi Sufi (Photographer)
  4. Sadaf Kanwal (Model)
  5. Saira Shakira (Designers)

 Best Fashion Design (Pret)

  1. Daaman
  2. Gulabo
  3. Nida Azwer
  4. Sana Safinaz
  5. Sania Maskatiya

Best Fashion Design (Lawn)

  1. Elan
  2. Kayseria
  3. Khaadi
  4. Maria B
  5. Sana Safinaz

Best Fashion Design (Luxury Pret)

  1. Khadijah Shah at Elan
  2. Maheen Karim at Maheen Karim
  3. Sana Safinaz at Sana Safinaz
  4. Shamaeel Ansari at Shamaeel Ansari
  5. Shehla Chatoor at Shehla Chatoor

Best Fashion Design (Bridal)

  1. Fahad Hussayn
  2. Misha Lakhani
  3. Nomi Ansari
  4. Sana Safinaz
  5. Sania Maskatiya

Best Menswear Designer

  1. Ahmed Bham
  2. Deepak Parwani
  3. Hassan Sheheryar Yasin
  4. Ismail Farid
  5. Republic by Omar Farooq


Best Film

  1. Dukhtar
  2. Na Maloom Afraad
  3. Operation 021

Best Film Director

  1. Afia Nathaniel & Muhammad Khalid Ali for Dukhtar
  2. Jamshed Mehmood Ansari & Summer Nicks for Operation 021
  3. Nabeel Qureshi for Na Maloom Afraad

Best Film Actor

  1. Ayub Khosa for Operation 021
  2. Fahad Mustafa for Na Maloom Afraad
  3. Javed Sheikh Na Maloom Afraad
  4. Mohsin Abbas for Na Maloom Afraad
  5. Salman Shahid for Na Maloom Afraad

Best Film Actress

  1. Saleha Aref for Dukhtar
  2. Samiya Mumtaz for Dukhtar
  3. Urwa Hocain for Na Maloom Afraad


Album of the Year

  1. Andholan by Mekaal Hasan
  2. Dareeche by Zoe Viccaji
  3. Tamaam Alam Mast by Abbas Ali Khan

Song of the Year

  1. Badnaam by Sibti & Spoonful
  2. Billi by Saima Iqbal in Na Maloom Afraad
  3. Nadiya Par Par Karke by Jimmy Khan
  4. Roiyaan by Farhaan Saeed
  5. Sub Akho Ali Ali by Asrar

Best Original Sound Tracks

  1. Afia Nathaniel / Muhammad Khalid Ali for Ya Reham Maula (Film: Dukhtar)
  2. Fizza Ali Meerza / Nabeel Qureshi for Billi (Film: Na maloom afraad)
  3. Saad Sultan for Liayan Liayan (Drama: Jackson Heights)
  4. Six Sigma Productions for Nazdeekiyaan (Drama: Nazdeekiyaan)

 Best Emerging Talent (Singer)

  1. Masooma
  2. Sara Haider
  3. Shajie Hassan
  4. Young Stunners
  5. Zunair Khalid


Best TV Play

  1. Asmano Peh Likha on Geo Entertainment
  2. Chup Raho on ARY Digital
  3. Main Bushra on ARY Digital
  4. Marasim on A plus
  5. Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
  6. Shikwa on ARY Digital


Best TV Actor

  1. Azfar Rehman for New York sey New Karachi
  2. Faisal Qureishi for Bashar Momin
  3. Firdous Jamal for Pyare Afzal
  4. Hamza Ali Abbasi for Pyare Afzal
  5. Jibran for Chup Raho

Best TV Actress

  1. Aiza Khan for Pyare Afzal
  2. Saba Hamid for Pyare Afzal
  3. Saba Qamar for Sannata
  4. Sajjal for Sannata
  5. Sanam Jung for Meray Humdum Meray Dost


Best TV Writer

  1. Khalil ur Reham for Pyare Afzal
  2. Saji Gul for Sannata
  3. Sameera Fazal for  Chup Raho
  4. Sanam Mehdi for Main Bushra
  5. Zanjabeel Asim for Marasim

Best TV Director

  1. Kashif Nisaar for Sannata
  2. Mohsin Mirza for Asmano Pay Likha
  3. Nadeem Baig for Pyare Afzal
  4. Rubina Ashraf for Shikwa
  5. Yasir Nawaz for Shaq