PID Pakistan

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) supposedly contacted the international music sensation, Justin Bieber, on Sunday to ask if he could perform at the opening ceremony of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), reports Samaa News.

The much-awaited event is to be held on the 17th of February 2017 in UAE and Najam Sethi, the Chairman of PSL, reported that the finals would take place in Lahore. “The PCB officials are in touch with Justin Bieber and are bargaining with him as he is demanding Rs.50 million to sing in the event,” a source stated, according to Saama TV. Pakistani singers Atif Aslam and Ali Zafar will also be a part of the entertainment at the PSL 2017.

PID Pakistan

Image result for justin bieber performing

PSL opening ceremony is one of the biggest events of the year and news about Justin Bieber was a shocker for fans:

However, these are merely rumors and no official announcement has been made as of yet.

The PSL Draft for the second edition of the tournament was held on October 19th  and all five teams announced their members which mostly consisted of around 20 players from Pakistan and overseas.

Justin Bieber & Selena Gomez Instagram War: Twitter Reacts

Misbah ul Haq is said to lead the Islamabad United, Kumar Sangakkara will lead the Karachi Kings. Instead of Shahid Afridi the captain for the Peshawar Zalmis will be Darren Sammy, and the Lahore Qalandars opted for Brendon McCullum as their captain over Azhar Ali this year.

See the HBL PSL 2017 players and teams list here

Islamabad United: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Shane Watson, Andre Russell, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Samuel Badree, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, Brad Haddin, Sam Billings, Hussain Talat, Amad Butt, Dwayne Smith, Ben Duckkett, Shadab Khan, Zohaib Khan

Karachi Kings: Kumar Sangakkara (captain), Shoaib Malik, Chris Gayle, Babar Azam, Ravi Bopara, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Safiullah Bangash, Shazaib Hasan, Sohail Khan, Kieron Pollard, Ryan McLaren, Khurram Manzoor, Kashif Bhatti, Abrar Ahmed, Abdul Hameed, Mahela Jayawardene, Usama Mir, Rahat Ali, Amad Alam

PSL 2017: Momina Mustehsan’s Cricket Knowledge Will Leave You Impressed! [Watch Video]

Peshawar Zalmi: Darren Sammy (captain), Shahid Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood, Eoin Morgan, Wahab Riaz, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Jordan, Tamim Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Iftikhar Ahmed, Harris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Asghar, Alex Hales, Shahzad Mohammadi, Khushdil Shah

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Umar Gul, Asad Shafiq, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Nawaz, Kevin Pietersen, Luke Wright, Mohammad Nabi, Carlos Brathwaite, Anwar Ali, Tymal Mills, Hassan Khan, David Willey, Rovman Powell, Bismillah Khan, Mir Hamza

Lahore Qalandars: Brendon McCullum (captain), Aamer Yamin, Sohail Tanvir, Sunil Narine, Umar Akmal, Dwayne Bravo, Yasir Shah, Anton Devcich, Mohammad Rizwan, Cameron Delport, Fakhar Zaman, Bilawal Bhatti, Ghulam Mudassar, Usman Qadir, Grant Elliot, Shaun Tait, Saif Badar, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Irfan (Jr.)

PSL 2017: Schedule, Team Squad & Venue

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for more news and updates!

PID Pakistan