ICC has revealed the official logo for the ICC World Cup Twenty20 on its Facebook page. The tournament is to be played in India. The 6th ICC World Cup T20 will be held in India from March 11th till April 3rd, 2016, as announced by ICC after its first board meeting held in Dubai. Previously, India lost the T20 World Cup to Sri Lanka in 2014.

See the logo below:

[fb_embed_post href=”https://www.facebook.com/icc/photos/a.163728620312909.36102.146078378744600/1136616023024159/?type=3/” width=”550″/]


[fb_embed_post href=”https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=1136634533022308/” width=”550″/]


A total of 16 teams will be a part of this tournament. Out of these 16 teams, 10 teams are automatically selected to progress to the Super 10 stage on the basis of their rankings while the other 6 teams will be selected through a qualifier round.

Full Member Teams:

The top 10 teams slated to be a part of the T20 World Cup 2016 are as follows:

  1. Australia
  2. India
  3. Pakistan
  4. South Africa
  5. New Zealand
  6. Sri Lanka
  7. England
  8. West Indies
  9. Bangladesh
  10. Zimbabwe

Qualifier Round:

The qualifier round includes a total of 14 teams competing to win their place amongst the 6 teams which will be playing the T20 World Cup with the 10 full member teams. These qualifier matches will be held in Ireland and Scotland from July 6th, 2015 till July 26th, 2015.

Ireland, Afghanistan, Nepal, Scotland, UAE, Netherlands, Hong Kong, Namibia, Kenya along with 5 other teams is expected to be a part of the Qualifier Rounds. These 14 teams will be playing a total of 72 matches in order to acquire a place in the T20 World Cup 2016.


For all the cricket fans out there, the schedule of all the ICC events from the year 2015 till 2019 are as follows:



ICC World T20 Qualifier 2015

Ireland/Scotland 6th-26th July, 2015
ICC U19 World Cup 2016 Bangladesh

January 22nd till February 14th, 2016

ICC World T20 2016 India

March 11th till April 3rd, 2016

ICC Champions Trophy 2017


June 1st till 19th, 2017

ICC Women’s World Cup 2017


August 4th till 27th, 2017

ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2018

New Zealand

January 12th till February 4th, 2017

ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2018


March 1st till April 4th, 2018

ICC Women’s T20 2018

West Indies

November 2nd till 25th, 2018

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 England

May 30th till July 15th, 2019


We all are very excited for the ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2016. Are you?

Let us know in the comments below.