ARY Network is all set to host its first ever award show to celebrate the new reviving cinema of Pakistan. The award ceremony, to be held on 27th April 2014 aims to provide a platform that will appreciate the budding talent of Pakistani cinema.

All Pakistani movies released in 2013 are eligible to be nomiated and the final nominations for viewer choice categories are as following:

Best Film

  • Waar
  • Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi
  • Zinda Bhaag
  • Chambaili
  • Ishq Khuda

Best Actor (Male)

  • Shaan (Waar)
  • Humayun Saeed (Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  • Mohib Mirza (Lamha)
  • Khurram Patras (Zinda Bhaag)
  • Adnan Shah (Josh)
  • Ahsan Khan (Ishq Khuda)

Best Actor (Female)

  • Amna Ilyas (Zinda Bhaag)
  • Amina Sheikh (Lamha)
  • Hareem Farooq (Siyyah)
  • Mahnoor Baloch (Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  • Aisha Khan (Waar)

Best Director

  • Islamil Jilani (Chambaili)
  • Meenu Gaur/Farjad (Zinda Bhaag)
  • Bilal Lashari (Waar)
  • Syed Ali Raza aka Usama (Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  • Shahzad Rafique (Ishq Khuda)
  • Azfar Jafri (Siyyah)

Best Supporting Actor (Male)

  • Hamza Ali Abbasi (Waar)
  • Nouman Habib (Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  • Ehtisham (Chambaili)
  • Gohar Rasheed (Lamha)
  • Salman Ahmed Khan (Zinda Bhaag)

Best Supporting Actor (Female)

  • Meesha Shafi (Waar)
  • Ainnie Jaffri (Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  • Mahnoor Usman (Siyyah)
  • Naghma Begum (Zinda Bhaag)
  • Nyla Jafri (Josh)

Best Star Debut (Male)

  • Khurram Patras (Zinda Bhaag)
  • Hamza Ali Abbasi (Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  • Ehtisham (Chambaili)
  • Ali Azmat (Waar)
  • Nouman Habib (Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi)

Best Star Debut (Female)

  • Amna Ilyas (Zinda Bhaag)
  • Ainnie Jafri (Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  • Maira Khan (Chambaili)
  • Amina Sheikh (Lamhay)
  • Aisha Khan (Waar)

Best Actor in Negative Role

  • Shafqat Cheema (Chaimbaili)
  • Shamoon Abbasi (Waar)
  • Javed Sheikh (Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  • Mahnoor Usman (Siyyah)
  • Naseeruddin Shah (Zinda Bhaag)

Best Music

  • Sahir Ali Bhagga (Zinda Bhaag)
  • Chambaili (Najam Shiraz)
  • Shani and Kami (Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  • Amir Munawar (Waar)
  • Wajahat Attre (Ishq Khuda)

Best Independent Film

  • Josh
  • Lamha
  • Siyaah

Best Singer Male

  • Rahat Fateh Ali Khan (Zinda Bhaag)
  • Abrar ul Haq (Zinda Bhaag)
  • Uzair Jaswal (Waar)
  • Shafqat Amanat Ali (Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  • Rahat Fateh Ali (Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi)

Best Singer Female

  • Sanam Marvi (Ishq Khuda)
  • Abida Parveen (Ishq Khuda)
  • Zoe Viccaji (Lamha)
  • Iqra Ali (Zinda Bhaag)
  • Neeti Wagh (Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi)

Best Comic Role Male

  • Ismael Tara (Mein Hoon Shahid Afridi)
  • Zohaib (Zinda Bhaag)

Waar and Zinda Bhaag,  the two blockbusters of our cinmea industry clearly dominate the nominations and it can be safely said that they will dominate the awards night too.

Click here to vote for your favorites here:

Which movie will bag most awards? Share your views with us in the comments below