ARY Film Awards 2014 - Complete Winners List

ARY hosted Pakistan’s first Movie Award Show on April 28th, 2014. The #AFA, showcased the best in Pakistani Cinema.

Undoubtedly the last couple of years were by-far the best in Lollywood – with movies like Waar, MHSA and Zinda Bhaag following the legacy of Khuda Kay Liye and Bol.

Also a proud moment for Pakistani cinema was the Oscar Sharmeen Obaid Chinoy brought home, that uplifted the spirits of many Pakistani movie makers.

This event is being considered as the cornerstone of celebrating and restoring the Pakistani Silver Screen. An industry just beginning to recuperate, Pakistani cinema has outperformed in number of ventures – with quite a few much awaited  impressive ventures to come  including; Jalaibee, Operation 021, Kambakh, Delta Foxtrot,  WAAR 2 and   Arth 2, the remake of classic Indian movie, which is to be a joint venture by Shaan Shahid and ARY Films’as disclosed at AFA2014.

With all this in tank for the future, let’s take a look at the not long gone past that celebrated the best in Pakistani Film Industry.

Jury’s Choice Awards – Winners

Best film — Zinda Bhaag

Best male actor — Humayun Saeed | Main Hoon Shahid Afridi

Best female actor — Amna Ilyas | Zinda Bhaag

Best director — Bilal Lashari | Waar

Special award for contributions to Pakistan Cinema — Ali Zafar

Lifetime achievement award — Nadeem Baig

Viewer’s Choice Awards – Winners

Best film — Waar

Best male actor — Shaan (Waar)

Best female actor — Aisha Khan | Waar

Best director — Bilal Lashari | Waar

Best music — Mein Hun Shahid Afridi

Best male comic role — Ismail Tara | Main Hoon Shahid Afridi

Best male debut — Hamza Ali Abbasi | Main Hoon Shahid Afridi

Best female debut — Aisha Khan | Waar

Best performance in negative role — Shamoon Abbasi | Waar

Best female supporting actor — Meesha Shafi | Waar

Best male supporting actor — Hamza Ali Abbasi | Waar

Best male singer — Rahat Fateh Ali Khan | Zinda Bhaag

Best female singer — Abida Parveen | Ishq Khuda

Technical Awards – Winners

Best action — Dr Hasan Waqas Rana | Waar

Best background music score — Sahir Ali Bhagga | Zinda Bhaag

Best choreography — Main Hoon Shahid Afridi

Best cinematography — Bilal Lashari | Waar

Best dialogue — Vasay Chaudhry | Main Hoon Shahid Afridi

Best editing — Bilal Lashari | Waar

Best story — Zinda Bhaag

Best screenplay — Usman Khalid Butt | Siyaah

Best special effects — Waar

Best makeup — Nabila | Main Hoon Shahid Afridi

Best costume design — Sara Gandapur | Chambaili

Best independent film — Josh

AmmaraHikmat, CEO of Encyclomedia, tweeted quite a lot from ARY Film Awards last night. She along with many others posted picture of Bilal Lashari naming him the man of the hour at #AFA2014.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here