Good news for sports lovers across Pakistan, it has recently been announced by the two teams, Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United that their entire squads including international players will be coming to Pakistan to play the upcoming Pakistan Super League matches including the final match as reported by Dawn News.

It was rumored previously that a number of international players had refused to come to play the final that will be held in Pakistan due to security concerns.

The 15 foreign players who have agreed to tour Pakistan!

  1. Darren Sammy
  2. J.P Duminy
  3. Shane Watson
  4. Imran Tahir
  5. Carlos Brathwaite
  6. Colin Ingram
  7. Luke Ronchi
  8. Colin Munro
  9. Luke Wright
  10. Darren Bravo
  11. Tamim Iqbal
  12. Sam Billings
  13. Andre Fletcher
  14. David Wiese

England’s Eoin Morgan and Australia’s Mitchell Johnson have so far refused to play in the country as per the list released by the Pakistan Cricket Board. Other international cricketers such as Chris Lynn, Mustafizur Rahman, Evin Lewis, David Willey and Jason Roy will decide later on whether they will be visiting the country according to the security briefing they receive.

The pay scales for cricketers selected in different categories in the PSL have also been released by the PCB:


Platinum category: $140,000-230,000
Diamond category: $75,000-80,000
Gold category: $50,000-60,000
Silver category: $22,000-33,000
Emerging category: $10,000-12,000

However, the foreign players who will be coming to Pakistan will be paid an additional $10,000 per match.

Darren Sammy’s Tweet in Pashto will Make your Day!

Stay tuned to Brandsynario for latest news and updates.